Photo of Chlorella, magnification more than 600x

Chlorella is a microscopic freshwater algae(between 2 and 12 microns), single-celled and eucaryotic (with a clearly defined nucleus), which appeared on Earth 2.5 billion years ago. One of the first life forms to appear on Earth, it managed to survive the passage of time. This was thanks to its highly resistant membrane, something which can be seen from Chlorella fossils. It was not, however, until the end of the 19th century and the invention of the microscope that the Dutch biologist Beijerinck discovered this algae in 1890.

There are around ten types of Chlorella among the 25 000 species of algae known to exist on this planet. However, the type pyrenoïdosa has by far the greatest number of benefits for human health and well-being. Chlorella is rich in chlorophyll, containing between 3 and 4%, rich in protein (60%), trace elements and vitamins, not to mention the unique Chlorella growth factor present in the cell nucleus. Chlorella is thus most definitely an exceptional dietary supplement. 

Chlorella multiplies by cell division and this extremely quickly: one mother cell produces four daughter cells every 24 hours. Such rapid division is a result of the Chlorella growth factor.

The Chlorella which we are offering on the Swiss market comes from the Taiwan Chlorella Manufacturing Co. cultivation centres in Taiwan and in Hainan, China. The company, established in 1964, specialises in producing the algae and holds the quality certificate ISO 9001: 2000.

COMPOSITION

100 g Chlorella contain (average analysis):

Water 2.7 % Fatty acids
Proteins 60,0 % Unsaturated 225,0 mg
Lipids 11,0 % Saturated 50,0 mg
Fibers 2,6 % Nucleic acids
Carbohydrates 20,0 % (RNA/DNA) 30,0 %
Kcal 13 par 3 g. Chlorophyll 3,6 g
Xantophyll 425,0 mg
Inositol 89,0 mg
Vitamins and minerals Amino Acids
Iron 225,0 mg Arginine 3,60 g
Calcium 341,0 mg Lysine 3,46 g
Potassium 885,0 mg Histidine 1,26 g
Magnesium 373,0 mg Phenylalanine 3,03 g
Zinc 4,1 mg Tyrosine 2,22 g
Manganese 5,7 mg Leucine 5,08 g
Selenium 7,0 μg Isoleucine 2,39 g
Iodine >0,5 mg Methionine 1,41 g
Beta-carotene 86.8 mg Valine 3,75 g
Carotene 124,0 mg Alanine 4,65 g
Vitamin B1 1,9 mg Glycine 3,35 g
Vitamin B2 4,6 mg Proline 2,61 g
Vitamin B3 20,0 mg Glutamic Acid 5,93 g
Vitamin B6 1,4 mg Serine 2,15 g
Vitamin B12 0,6 mg Threonine 2,63 g
Folic acid 1,2 mg Aspartic acid 5,08 g
Vitamin C 59,0 mg Tryptophan 1,35 g
Vitamin E 5,7 mg Cysteine 0,69 g
Ornitine 0,06 g

Photo de Chlorella agrandie plus de 600x

La Chlorella est une algue d'eau douce microscopique (entre 2 à 12 microns), unicellulaire de type eucaryote (avec un noyau bien défini) qui a fait son apparition sur Terre il y a 2.5 milliards d'années. Parmi les premières formes de vie apparues sur Terre, elle a su résister au temps grâce à sa membrane exceptionnellement résistante, comme en témoignent des fossiles de Chlorella. Mais il a fallu attendre la fin du XIXe siècle et l'invention du microscope pour que le biologiste hollandais Beijerinck la découvre en 1890.

Il existe une dizaine de variétés de Chlorella parmi les 25'000 espèces d'algues recensées sur cette planète. Toutefois la variété pyrenoïdosa est de loin celle qui apporte le plus d'éléments bénéfiques pour le bien-être de l'Homme. Riche en chlorophylle puisqu'elle en contient entre 3-4%, en protéines avec un pourcentage élevé de 60%, en oligo-éléments, vitamines, sans oublier un élément unique, le facteur de croissance Chlorella, présent dans le noyau cellulaire, la Chlorella est vraiment un complément alimentaire exceptionnel.

La Chlorella se multiplie par division cellulaire, ceci de manière très rapide puisqu'une cellule mère donne quatre cellules filles toutes les 24 heures. Le facteur de croissance Chlorella est à l'origine de cette division si rapide.

La Chlorella que nous proposons sur le marché suisse provient des centres de culture de Taïwan Chlorella Manufacturing Co. situés à Taïwan et à Hainan en Chine. Cette entreprise fondée en 1964 est spécialisée dans la culture de cette algue et a reçu le certificat de qualité ISO 9001: 2000.

COMPOSITION

100 g de Chlorella contiennent (analyse moyenne):

Eau 2.7 % Acides gras
Protéines 60,0 % insaturés 225,0 mg
Lipides 11,0 % saturés 50,0 mg
Fibres 2,6 % Acides nucléiques
Glucides 20,0 % (ARN/ADN) 30,0 %
Kcal 13 par 3 g. Chlorophylle 3,6 g
Xantophylle 425,0 mg
Inositol 89,0 mg
Vitamines et minéraux Acides Aminés
Fer 225,0 mg Arginine 3,60 g
Calcium 341,0 mg Lysine 3,46 g
Potassium 885,0 mg Histidine 1,26 g
Magnésium 373,0 mg Phenylalanine 3,03 g
Zinc 4,1 mg Tyrosine 2,22 g
Manganèse 5,7 mg Leucine 5,08 g
Sélénium 7,0 μg Isoleucine 2,39 g
Iode >0,5 mg Methionine 1,41 g
BêtaCarotène 86.8 mg Valine 3,75 g
Carotène 124,0 mg Alanine 4,65 g
Vitamine B1 1,9 mg Glycine 3,35 g
Vitamine B2 4,6 mg Proline 2,61 g
Vitamine B3 20,0 mg Acide glutamique 5,93 g
Vitamine B6 1,4 mg Sérine 2,15 g
Vitamine B12 0,6 mg Thréonine 2,63 g
Acide folique 1,2 mg Acide aspartique 5,08 g
Vitamine C 59,0 mg Tryptophane 1,35 g
Vitamine E 5,7 mg Cystéine 0,69 g
Ornitine 0,06 g